I am different! !

image

I like black
She likes Blue
I like chocolates
She likes ice cream
I want to walk in the sun
She wants to dance in the rain
I want to climb up a mountain
She wants to immerse in an ocean
I love the beats of drums
She loves the music of a river
I am different
So is she!

We are the same blood
We are sisters
Bonded for life
I love her
She loves me more
We live together
We laugh together
Grew up as one!

But, I am different
So is she
So are you
So is each one, under the sun
Accept my difference
Accept me !
For I am not you
You are not me!

How hard is it toΒ  endure?
How hard is it to embrace?
Why compare?
Why despair?
I am different
So are you!

18 thoughts on “I am different! !

    1. Haha.. Thank you so very much for your encouragement buddy! All that keeps me going! M glad I am able to contribute something that ppl like. I feel very happy. πŸ™‚
      Thanks for spending time! β™‘

  1. and our differences are what make this world so beautiful, how we can all be one but all be different at the same time, wonderful!!! I love this poem, very well done, thank you. Michelle

        1. I wonder when that happens.. world will b so much better n there will b more warm feelings around. I dunno what’s so difficult to understand here.. its as simple as that.. jus like you can’t b anyone else, u can’t expect them to b u!

Leave a Token

