Without You!

Can we pretend to be strangers
Start the start from the beginning
Let’s write a new book
Filling Every page with dreams and desires
You once promised me
You’ll be there for me!

Life is a vicious circle
World is most cynical
I wanted you beside me
To fight the demons
You opted out
Chucking everything I ever gave you!

I begged your pardon
You didn’t bother to turn
wallowing in remorse
I’m hurt and torn
Now, Open your eyes
and watch me burn!

I’m lost in the world
Don’t bother finding
My dreams are shattered
Don’t bother picking
Just keep your eyes open
And watch me burn!

I have given up hopes
Burning my dreams with me
But, I will not grave them
For I will soon be back
Shine from my own ashes
Start a new start
With my own self and
The memories you gave me
Just without you!

image

10 thoughts on “Without You!

  1. *Scratching the head*.
    Nice write up, but it flows so fierce.

    But the concept of forgetting everything and starting a new book is wonderful. I have followed this quite number of times, but it only works with very very close and loved ones. I have some fights with my sister and we say, lets start over again 😉 It helps to know what went wrong 🙂

    1. Hahaha. . Stop scratching!
      Yea! Sometimes I see people get deeply buried in abyss instead of trying to swim up to light. I know it’s easier said than done to leave things behind. But unless you try n do that you’ll not be able to move forward!
      Keep starting over with your sister, it’s a priceless bond! 😉 🙂
      Btw, thank you for stopping by and sharing your thoughts. 🙂

Leave a Token

