My City- There’s Sunlight!!

YAAYYY!! There’s sunlight!!! Everything is bright and shiny:) It had been very gloomy mornings and days in namma Bengaluru from past 10 days. It would pour down every day and because of that there were traffic congestions everywhere, complaints of people bout it, trees had fallen, the news channels made money by jus showing the same pit on the road for 30 min. People like me would cry to wake up from the bed in such weather.  When it is cold and raining early morning all I want to do is to be tucked in my bed  or sip a good coffee looking out at rains #myDreamaworld .
Duh!! #Reality I curse the alarm, snooze it 2 times. That sleep between the snoozes is the best I tell you. Then heat up the water as there won’t be solar water in the taps. Drag my feet to the bathroom, take call from transport to direct the cab to my place – there will be a different driver every single day anddd I will be running around the house finding my things. That’s my reality.
But today. . There’s sunnnnnn πŸ™‚ !! -Not that I like Sun over Rains, but when you have to get your ass out of bed to go to work I think the Sun serves better than the romantic grey clouds and drizzles ;);).
Sitting inthe cab ,  I see more cheerful faces on the roads, birds extending their wings warming them up starting their day instead of being stuck in the trees. I close my eyes letting the sun rays warm my eyelids.  It’s a nice feeling. Have you ever tried ? It is a bit challenging -to get him warm my skin constantly for even a min- with the high rise buildings, over bridges blocking him from me. 

image

All in all I think it is a great Morning and I am feeling nothing less than better;)
I hope you all have a wonderful day too!!

2 thoughts on “My City- There’s Sunlight!!

Leave a Token

